A silly dear Abby scenario 😂😂

Dear Abby,

Hear me out, will you? I’ve got a really serious problem. I have tried every possible solution out there to overcome this issue but nothing seems to be working. Numerous doctor appointments and each and every one of them said I was “just peachy”. But I completely disagree! This is driving me up the wall! Not only is it affecting my relationship at home, it’s affecting my work as well. I am on the verge of being fired because my boss is fed up and will not give me any more off-days for me to go to the doctors’. My wife and kids roll their eyes and think I’ve gone crazy every time I bring this matter up. I’m at my wit’s end and desperately need to find out what’s wrong with me but no one seems to care enough to listen.

You see, there’s something horribly wrong with me. Lately, I’ve been seeing a squiggly line and a single black dot everywhere! It’s there everywhere I go, it’s there in every little thing that I do. It’s the first thing I see when I open my eyes. The only time I don’t see it is when I am asleep (sleep seems to be my only refuge these days). In all my years, I have never experienced anything like this. The past month has left me feeling completely frazzled. What do the squiggle and black dot mean??! I’ve tried searching the internet for answers but my efforts have been in vain. Am I really going mad? Are my eyes playing tricks on me? Or is this something supernatural? I am completely baffled! Please help! Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated at this point!

Signed,
Seeing-things-might-be-crazy.


Dear Seeing-things-might-be-crazy,

          You did not mention this in your letter and it might be awfully rude of me to assume this but… do you perhaps wear glasses on a daily basis? If you do, I suggest purchasing a good microfiber cloth and giving the ol’ glasses a good wipe from time-to-time. Might banish the squiggle and dot from whence it came. Heaven knows they can be very annoying.

Sincerely,
Abby


Lol!

What would you choose?

Vote now: Favorite animal!